Everyone is Human (Post Six) – Post Six-Hundred-Sixty-Five

I don’t think this one needs a lot of explaining, do you? It’s quite simple: Everyone is human. Everyone is equally sinful. Everyone has their flaws, makes their mistakes, and sins.

It is hard to discuss flaws without seeming to hold it against someone. Things that need to change need to be discussed, but how can you discuss them without coming across as acting like you’re better than the other person? It’s HARD. How can you come across as loving and accepting without telling someone, “your sin is okay”? Sin is not okay; in any form. I am accepted and loved as I am, but I am encouraged to change my sinful ways.

Mistakes were made (but not by me)

Mistakes were made (but not by me) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sometimes it is so hard to remember that everyone makes mistakes. You get so caught up in someone else’s faults that we completely forget about our own. Take, for instance, gay and bisexual people. Christians abuse them constantly, and honestly I feel that in itself is a sinful and ugly thing to do. Yes, it says in the bible that being homosexual is wrong, but it also says to love your neighbor as thyself. It also says that it’s not our place to judge others. I hate to tell you, Christians, but you are just as sinful as that homosexual – their sin is just more open. You hide it. They don’t.

I’m not saying it’s right to flaunt your sin; it’s not. It’s not right to be proud of your sin. But to acknowledge that it exists, and even take a step towards fixing it; that is what is right. To accept and love a person ALONG WITH their faults; that is what is right. No matter what, you love that person and treat them with love and respect; no matter your opinion or view on their choices or sins.

Again, everyone is human. I honestly don’t know what else to say about this. No one is perfect, no one is better than another person. Yes, others have more experience, but that does not mean that they are better by any means. They’ve just had more time to learn from their sin and mistakes.

Some of what I’ve stated here is opinion; it is something that I hold close to my heart and hits home. Other bits of it is a fact. Decipher for yourself what is fact and opinion, but as far as I’m concerned, this is fact: Everyone. Is. Human.

Au revoir,

Gigi

Leave a Reply

