No More, Haunting Yesterday – Post Six-Hundred-Twenty-Three

No more, haunting yesterday.
No more will you grasp my throat.
Many a tear I shed over your selfish obsession,
But no more do you have a hold over my path.
You’ve strangled the breath out of me, you had crushed my sweet hope,
But no more will I dwell among the rubble that was you.
I’ve begun a foundation upon what is solid and true
I’ve started to build a new sight.
I see the path I am meant to tread,
The path you blocked from my vision.
Creep and sneak you may,
Back into what you think you know,
What you think has not changed,
But you’ll only come to find
What is left of what you shattered with your wandering heart.

 Au revoir,

Gigi

Leave a Reply

