Sweet Dears – Post Six-Hundred-Twenty-Two

Decisions, decisions . . .
Well, I have a less yet more vague idea as to what I want to do with my life:
I want to write.

I love to write. I always have. I used to write ‘novels’ on printer paper when I was 5 years old. I started writing poems a few years later. I’ve had (at least) 6 novel ideas I’ve been working to develop, scrapped, or nearly finished since the age of 14. I love to write.
Now for the more vague: Where do I start? Do I want to be an editor? Journalist? Where do I begin?
I suppose it’s time to contact a counselor again. But, in the meantime, I am going to spend time with my parents and friends. I’m visiting for 2 weeks, and a few days before I leave we will all be going up to Washington to bring home their new puppy. My mum has yet to find a name for it. I’m thinking Parker. Don’t you think that is absolutely adorable?

Rain or shine, you’ll be mine
Sleet or snow, wherever you go
I’ll hold your hand among the lands
of dreams we’ll never know.

Au revoir,

Gigi 

Leave a Reply

