A Letter to the Sea – Post Six-Hundred-Fourteen

Dear Sea,

Why have you betrayed me? You sing me sweet lullabies, yet bring such devastation to my dreams. You sing of depths of love, yet the deeper I dive into you, the harder it is for me to see. You strangle me, you drown me, you engulf me, surround me with my fears. Why must you lie? Why must you harm? You’re like the moon in the day; bewildering those who look to you for comfort in the night. You’re unlike anything I’ve ever loved.
Here’s my letter to the sea. Please guide it to safety.

Au revoir,

Gigi

Leave a Reply

