For a Moment, I Thank You – Post Five-Hundred-Seventy-Six

For one moment, I thank you.
I thank you for that glimpse of your eyes.
That one moment where I saw your smile.

I thank you for that breath of air,
That sweet, sincere look in your joyful eyes.
I thank you for letting me see what I felt
Mirrored in your own expression.

For in that single moment,
My strength was replenished,
I could breathe freely and easily,
I could run mile upon mile if need be
I could do anything, if only for you.

So thank you,
I thank you truly and dearly,
For that simple glance,
That sweet, joyful smile,
Is just another reason
I can breathe once more. 

Inspired by a glimpse from you.

Au revoir,

Gigi

Leave a Reply

