Day 365 – Post Five-Hundred-Sixty-Four

Inspiration: In the face of tradition.

Today has been wonderful. I haven’t been feeling well, but I think it’s because I’ve been go-go-go all week. Chris isn’t feeling well either, so we decided to stay home and hang out with our kitties.
The only bad part about today is that I wasn’t able to see my parents for the first time on my birthday. How weird is that? But, other than that . . . it’s been so wonderful. Soo very wonderful.
Today is my 20th birthday. I am no longer a teenager. I am also done with this tremendous project. I’m sure I’ll find a way to combine all of the photos from this whole year and post it here for you all to see.
I loved and hated this project. It was a pain in the arse to remember every day, and there were a lot of days that I was super lazy, but there were rare gem days that I really SAW something spectacular and thought, “That’s my photo of the day.” It’s taught me a lot. It’s forced me to look rather than to just see. It’s taught me there’s more to it than meets the eye, and I loved doing this project simply because of that. However, I don’t think I’ll ever do a 365 project again. Ever. Haha. Well, maybe someday, simply because Portland has so much to offer – at first glance and in the little details. Who knows though. (:

Au revoir,

Gigi

Leave a Reply

