It is Me – Post Five-Hundred-Forty-Nine

So, as you all know, I was a big, major space cadet and missed the 2nd birthday of Red Hero. Seriously? Such a space. I could come up with a million excuses, but honestly it really just slipped my mind. This blog has been infested with the 365 project since my last birthday, and pretty much everything has taken to the back burner on this blog. I really can’t wait for it to be over. Seriously. I know that sounds awful, but I’m excited for my 365 project to be done. Then I can go back to just sharing what I love with you.

So, anyway. I was thinking about what I should write for Red Hero’s 2nd birthday. I was looking at the first post I ever wrote, and I realized that, when I started It, I really had no idea what It was going to be all about. I had no idea what It would consist of, or mean for me. I’m going to tell you what It is.

It means big dreams. It means discipline, perseverance, and patience. It means working hard and going against the grain. It means not listening to people who say, “dream on” or “don’t aim too high”. If I don’t finish It, then I know that’s okay, because I gave It my all, and who knows, maybe my kids will carry on to finish It.
It means adventures. It means going above and beyond, and following what you believe in. It means not giving up, and not saying, “that’s not possible”. It means saying It IS possible. I admit, some of the items on my list are a bit out there, but I know I can accomplish any of those items on there if I just work hard. I can do this.

It is a wonderful thing for me. It has taught me so much in just the past 2 years, and as It keeps growing, I keep growing, I keep learning more about who I am, what I love, what I want to do and the story I want to leave behind. 

It is a compilation of my dreams, my hopes, and what I have my heart set on to accomplish before my last breath. It is an example of what I love in life, and has become how I’m going to live my life to the fullest.

Au revoir,

Gigi

Leave a Reply

